India A Vs New Zealand A

India A Vs New Zealand A : Gill can become the captain of India A team for 6 international matches against New Zealand A. India is scheduled to play a series of three four-day matches and three ODIs against New Zealand A in September.

India A Vs New Zealand A : Indian team opener Shubman Gill is currently on a tour of Zimbabwe. In ODI cricket, Gill is currently running in terrific form and runs are consistently coming out of his bat. Meanwhile, news is now coming that Shubman Gill can get a big responsibility in the upcoming tour of New Zealand A to India. He can become the captain of India A team for 6 international matches against New Zealand A. Let us tell you, New Zealand’s A team will tour India in September and during this time it will play three four-day matches and three ODIs.

ALSO READ THIS :  Ajinkya Rahane : It is now difficult for Ajinkya Rahane to return to India A, Duleep Trophy will have to show his strength

According to the news of the Times of India, ‘Shubman Gill will captain India A for three four-day matches and three ODIs against New Zealand A.’

New Zealand A has announced a squad of 15 players for the upcoming tour of India, which will be led by Robbie O’Donnell. New Zealand will play the first four-day match on this tour from September 1 to 4, while the other two matches will start on September 8 and 15 respectively. At the same time, three ODIs of this tour will be played on 22, 25 and 27 September.

The Times of India also wrote in its news that Shams Mulani could be selected for the Indian A team for the first time on this tour, who has performed exceptionally well for Mumbai in domestic cricket in the recent past. At the same time, Rajat Patidar of Madhya Pradesh can also be selected for the four-day three matches, who scored a century in the Ranji Trophy final.

ALSO READ THIS :  T20 World Cup Squad: Congress leader raised questions on the selection of Team India, said- I will not watch cricket

Apart from Mulani, Mumbai’s Shardul Thakur, Sarfaraz Khan and Yashasvi Jaiswal can also find a place in the Indian A team. At the same time, Washington Sundar, who was ruled out of the Zimbabwe tour due to injury, can make his place in both the teams.

India A probable team

For 4-day matches: Shubman Gill (capt), Yash Dubey, Hanuma Vihari, Rajat Patidar, Sarfaraz Khan, Washington Sundar, KS Bharat (wk), Shams Mulani, Jalaj Saxena, Shardul Thakur, Mohammad Siraj, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubham Sharma, Akshay Wadkar (wk), Shahbaz Ahmed, Mani Shankar Mursingh

For ODIs: Shubman Gill (capt), Prithvi Shaw, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Hanuma Vihari, Ishan Kishan (wk), Rishi Dhawan, Washington Sundar, Praveen Dubey, Mayank Markande, Prashant Krishna, Mohammad Siraj, KS Bharat (wk) , Venkatesh Iyer, Pulkit Narang, Rahul Chahar and Yash Dayal

ALSO READ THIS :  Women's T20 Asia Cup 2022: Schedule of T20 Asia Cup released, know on which day India and Pakistan will play


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here