Nepal vs UAE :Nepal is set to face the United Arab Emirates at the Mulpani Cricket Ground, marking the commencement of the Tri-series, which also includes Hong Kong.

Nepal vs UAE :  Nepal, the hosts, have unveiled their 18-member squad for the Nepal T20I Triangular Series, which will feature the United Arab Emirates (UAE) and Hong Kong.

In the opening match of this tri-series, Nepal is set to face the UAE at the Mulpani Cricket Ground on Wednesday. This event is designed as a warm-up for all three teams as they prepare for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Asia Qualifier, a critical stage in the journey to qualify for the 2024 Men’s World Cup.

Notably, Nepal’s star bowler, Sandeep Lamichhane, will be absent from the squad, having withdrawn from the tri-series on Friday, citing personal difficulties and the need for rejuvenation. Lamichhane is currently dealing with legal issues related to a minor, and he is expected to return to national duty when the regional final begins in Kathmandu on October 30.

Read This Also :   Team India Squad for the Asia Cup 2023: A Comprehensive Preview

Lalit Rajbanshi, who had been sidelined due to an injury sustained in a practice match ahead of the 19th Asian Games cricket competition, has rejoined the squad. Rajbanshi will lead Nepal’s spin attack, partnering with Mausam Dhakal, who gets an opportunity to showcase his spin skills in the absence of Lamichhane. Dhakal had only made one appearance for Nepal in a match against the UAE ‘A’ during the ACC Emerging Cup in July this year.

Additionally, Lokesh Bam makes his return to the squad after being out of action since March last year.

The batting department will be led by captain Rohit Paudel, with the support of wicketkeeper Aasif Sheikh, Kushal Bhurtel, Kushal Malla, and Dipendra Singh Airee. Binod Bhandari is designated as the backup wicketkeeper.

Karan KC will be the pace spearhead, supported by Sompal Kami, Gulsan Jha, and Avinash Bohara.

Pratis GC is yet to make his T20I debut.

Nepal Squad:

  • Rohit Paudel (captain)
  • Aasif Sheikh (wicketkeeper)
  • Kushal Bhurtel
  • Kushal Malla
  • Dipendra Singh Airee
  • Sundeep Jora
  • Gulsan Jha
  • Sompal Kami
  • Karan KC
  • Pratis GC
  • Lalit Rajbanshi
  • Avinash Bohara
  • Bibek Yadav
  • Sagar Dhakal
  • Binod Bhandari (wicketkeeper)
  • Lokesh Bam
  • Surya Tamang
  • Mausam Dhakal
Read This Also :   REAL MADRID VS RAYO VALLECANO : Real Madrid's Title Aspirations Dashed as Rayo Vallecano Thwart Their Rise to the Top


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here